Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List
HomeiGO Awards
To modify this page, paste in the URL of the banner image. Get the banner image URL from clicking the clipboard icon in web graphics manager. Search for images in the "banner" category.

To modify the links on the right hand side, right click on the link and select "change link" from the popup context menu. The link will automatically format to have the arrow.

You may also use a submenu widget here instead of manual links.
To change the image in the gray row (beneath the text) right click on the image, and choose "change image" from the context menu.

All other text should be selected and retyped.
Background Image URL //
Innovator Award
The new iGO Innovator Award will be awarded to individuals in the Elections, Recorders, Clerks and Treasurers division in honor of their unique achievements and best practices in their respective fields.

Guidelines and Eligibility Requirements:

The best practice must reflect the current level of service or program performed by your office.

  1. The service or program must be unique to your area.

  2. All submissions must be typed and consist of no more than 5 pages including any supplemental materials.

  3. Each office may submit no more than one application.

Innovator Award Application 2024
Excellence in County Government Award
The International Association of Government Officials’ (iGO) Excellence in County Government Award was created to recognize an iGO member who exemplifies leadership, provides excellence in his/her office and is of the highest integrity. Please nominate the person you feel is most deserving of this award.

Guidelines and Eligibility Requirements:

Has exemplified leadership, ingenuity, provided excellence in his/her office and is of the highest Integrity,

  • Has been a member of a government officials association for at least five years,

  • Has been active in attending iGO’s Annual Conferences.

Excellence in County Government Application 2024-PDF
Application Instructions:
  • One application must be completed for each submission.

  • All supporting documentation must be attached to the application and cannot exceed five pages.
Send Entries to:

International Association of Government Officials
P.O. Box 785
Dunn, N.C. 28335


All applications will be reviewed by a committee named by iGO President Sharon Davis. Awards will be made at the iGO Annual Conference. For more information on the iGO Excellence in County Government Award or Innovator Award email 

June 3, 2024

Application Deadline


July 23, 2024
Winner announced at the Awards Banquet at the iGO Annual Conference


Excellence in County Government Award

2023: Wendy Sartory Link, Palm Beach County, FL 

2022: Karen Yarbrough, Cook County, IL

2021: Lynn Goya, Clark County, NV

2019: Michael Winn, Harris County, TX

2018: Ann Johnsrud, McKenzie County, ND

2017: Juan Guzman, Denver County, CO

iGO Innovator Award: Clerk’s Division

2023: Mike Hammond, Knox County, TN

2022: Teneshia Hudspeth, Harris County, TX

2021: Lucy Adame-Clark, Bexar County, TX

2019: Lynn Marie Goya, Clark County, NV

2018: Joanne Rajoppi, Union County, NJ

2017: David Orr, Cook County, IL

iGO Innovator Award: Election Official’s Division

2023: Jean Kaczmarek, Dupage County, IL 

2022: Lori Fiegel, St. Louis County, MO

2021: Gilberto Zelaya, Montgomery County, MD

2019: Stephanie Taylor, Harford County, MD

2017: Andrew Howell, Shawnee County, KS

iGO Innovator Award: Recorder’s Division

2023: N/A

2022: James Tabron, Durham County, NC

2021: Dustin Bryant, Maricopa County, AZ 

2019: J. Lee Warren, Jr., Cumberland County, NC

2018: Debbie Conway, Clark County, NV

2017: Debra Johnson, Denver County, CO